CUSTOMER REVIEWS

C.M. Heating

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.9 / 5 | 335 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"I would rate them excellent; except, on one of my gas fireplaces, the gentleman didn't put the logs in properly or fix the remote properly, and I have requested another appointment and someone to come out, but I have not had a response. I have just tried sending an email again today, so hopefully they will respond right away.They have always been so good and they have done a great job for us in the past, this time we just have some minor flaws they need to come back and fix. I have a hard time at work calling for an appointment, but they have my email and my phone numbers."
J . R from Edmonds, WA on January 7th, 2014
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Also posted on Yelp.com:-I contacted CM Heating for duct cleaning after reading the terrible reviews on the $59-$99 companies. The technician (Kevin C.) came out early evening and gave me an estimate. He was extremely courteous and very excited to do his job. The estimate was around $380 for a 2000sq ft house with 12 registers, and repair of a return - which may be high, but based on Kevin's personality alone, I decided to go with it. I called and scheduled my appointment, for early on a Friday morning. Kevin showed up on time and ready to work. He performed the service exactly as he described, was done on time, and the price was exactly as quoted. I could not be happier, it's great when you get exactly what you wanted and were promised. I can't comment on their other services or techs, but Kevin has sold me on CM Heating, I'll be calling them for all my HVAC needs.Thanks, Will"
W . P from Everett, WA on December 5th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Made an appointment and they never showed up. No phone call to explain either. Took time off work for nothing. Very disappointed!!!! "
s . b from Everett, WA on November 4th, 2013
star(1 / 5)
"We are very sorry about this situation. Our technician was running behind and he must not have called until after the appointment window. Our policy is to call and inform the customer as soon as we know we are running behind but this was clearly not done in this case. The information we received was that he did call and he did show up but he was late. We apologize for the inconvenience we caused and are happy to offer the scheduled service free of charge if it is still desired."
- C.M. Heating
""I had a heat pump installed at my home and the service I received was excellent. Rusty the salesman was prompt and knowledgeable about the product. The office staff was stellar in their scheduling and reminder calls. Lyle the job installer explained in detail how the system was going to be installed and also answered questions on the workings of the product. Kory and his installation team where prompt, courteous, quick and well trained in the installation of the heat pump. Steve also did a great job of quality control and explaining other aspects of the system. All in all this is a great company that realizes the value of your time by not wasting it. I would recommend them to anyone to work on your home. Thanks again for the great job ""
T . L from Stanwood, WA on May 5th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
""Casey repaired our gas fireplace leak. He was professional, quick but safe, and knowledgeable about the task. He was meticulous in his work and even put the "embers" in the fireplace, taking the time to make sure they were placed to be the most decorative. I will use CM Heating every time I have a heating or fireplace repair. Thank you!""
K . C from Marysville, WA on April 22nd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
""To Who It May Concern: We have been using CM Heating for the past 5 years for the gas furnace and the gas insert in our fireplace. We had a new furnace installed in 2012 because the old furnace built in 1982 was not very efficient any more. Jesse and his helper did a great job. On March 22, 2013 the pilot light on the gas insert malfunctioned. I called CM and Steve came and found the pilot light assembly defective. After ordering a replacement, Tom replaced the pilot light assembly on April 4th. We also had a crack in the top cap of the chimney which eventuality could let rainwater drip into the fireplace. Josh and his partner came and gave us an estimate on repairing the top cap by putting on a membrane to fill the crack and seal the cap. Tony came and installed the membrane and now we feel we will not have rainwater dripping in our fireplace. Every employee we talked to or came to our home was very knowledgeable and professional in every way. A good service call starts with the folks that answer the phone. They know the service Tecís expertise and dispatch accordingly. Gerry Ozburn Mountlake Terrace ""
G . O from Mountlake Terrace, WA on April 13th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
""Tom was very knowledgeable and professional. He explained everything as he serviced my furnace and told me about a new HP gas furnace. ""
G . M from Marrysville, WA on March 28th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
""CM Heating was incredibly responsive and did a tremendous amount of work in a very small amount of time. The creaftsmanship and pride in their work was readily apparent, which showed in the end quality of the work performed on our furnace/water heater replacement. We explored several other contractors prior to selecting CM Heating to do our conversion from electric to natural gas, ultimately selecting CM over others due to a multitude of factors. Other contaractors changed their bids and/or backed out completely after an agreement was reached. CM, however, honored their bid and did so with excellent attention to detail during the actual performance of the job. Also, CM offered a very competitive bid, was reliable and extremely responsive when meeting all our needs. There were things that had to be fixed after the initial installation was completed and CM never complained, but rather scheduled time for their technicians to come back to my home and fix the unexpected issues with absolutely no questions asked. I highly recommend CM Heating to anyone looking to have work done on their home - you certainly can't go wrong with this exceptional company. Also, I would like to thank Jess and Cody for their professionalism and hard work when peforming the work at my home. Thanks CM and everyone involved in our home repair project!""
J . A from Shoreline, WA on March 16th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
""Both your Sales Rep. (Russ R.) and one of your Installation Techs (Eric B.) were WONDERFUL! Russ was straight foward and helpful when it came to helping us select the right furnace for us. And Eric was a hard worker who was fucused on getting the job done right. He even came back a couple of days later to correct a grounding problem that his counterpart (Kevin?) neglected, which cause a failed inspection. Eric fixed the problem and the Inspection passed with flying colors. THANKS to both!!""
R . H from Lynnwood, WA on March 14th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
""Tom sold the company with excellent customer care, patience, cleanliness and professionalism. Steve was out several times to fix problems and I am very happy with the unit and the service. I will call for future needs without hesitation! ""
H . A from Everett, WA on March 14th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)