CUSTOMER REVIEWS

C.M. Heating

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.9 / 5 | 350 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"I decided to get an estimate of what it would run to get my gas fireplace insert fixed as it quit doing it's thing. The Tech came and gave me an estimate for a nominal fee. He was very courteous and very respectful of my home.Almost a year has passed and I really want my gas stove working once again. I called and John got me all set up with the part order and said he would call when the part arrived. As promised he did just that within a few days. Ok lets get the part installed. The time was set for Wednesday 2:00 - 5:00 window. I left work early to be there for the 2:00.Oops John called me at 3:30 saying his tech was held up on a warranty repair and it wouldn't happen today. I think he was expecting me to be a bit on the not so pleased side. I could get frustrated but my repair was not going to prevent me from being warm so no worries. We re-scheduled for the Friday after and the tech Paul showed up as scheduled. Paul did a great job with no sign he was ever there other than my fire place is operating perfectly!I can defiantly recommend C&M HVAC!! They have always been very professional and their techs are very engaging and professional. They know their stuff!! "
g . w from Everett, WA on January 17th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Needed new furnace and called CM Heating. Got a very competitive quote for new Rheem furnace.Installation crew showed up when promised, took out old furnace (a very difficult job due to location, having to go through two narrow doorways and very tight turn), installed new furnace and did a great job cleaning up after themselves.Explained the new thermostat to me, and made sure all my questions were answered.Very professional and efficient.Have gotten follow up calls, making sure everything is working as expected.NOTE: While my furnace was being installed, I visited with neighbor across the street. She asked what CM Heating was doing at my home. I told her the situation, and she explained that CM Heating had installed a new furnace for her family about 5 years ago. She was also very impressed with her experience with CM Heating."
K . C from Everett, WA on January 16th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Needed new furnace and called CM Heating. Got a very competitive quote for new Rheem furnace.Installation crew showed up when promised, took out old furnace (a very difficult job due to location, having to go through two narrow doorways and very tight turn), installed new furnace and did a great job cleaning up after themselves.Explained the new thermostat to me, and made sure all my questions were answered.Very professional and efficient.Have gotten follow up calls, making sure everything is working as expected.NOTE: While my furnace was being installed, I visited with neighbor across the street. She asked what CM Heating was doing at my home. I told her the situation, and she explained that CM Heating had installed a new furnace for her family about 5 years ago. She was also very impressed with her experience with CM Heating."
K . C from Everett, WA on January 16th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I can't say enough about this company. They installed my gas fireplace. They were on time, efficient, left everything clean. When I said that I wanted a remote that would change the fan speed and the flame size, they found it, linked it at no extra charge. Two weeks later when my water heater failed, I called them because they did such a great job with the fireplace. They said they were too busy so they didn't do water heaters right now, but then checked and said because I was a repeat customer, they would do it for me. THEN - because the service didn't stop there - they got the name, model and serial number of my tank, called Bradford White for me, found out it was under warranty (YES!!!!!) and agreed to come out the very next day and switch out the water and - BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T STOP THERE - offered me a small discount on the service visit because I was a repeat customer. IS THAT AWESOME OR WHAT? Lyle is my favorite tech and Emily is a great employee who follows up. Thank you. I will recommend you to everyone I know."
J . H from Shoreline, WA on November 17th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I called and spoke to a very nice woman who explained that my heat pump was on but just not getting my house above 55 inside. She explained that they were very busy and apologized because she could not get me in that same day. She then found that someone was going to be in my area the next day and squeezed me in around that time. The service man showed up as expected, was very polite and friendly. Looked at my air flow thing and explained the problem soon as he listened to it. He showed me how to clean the filters and vents, and told me how often to do it. He also inspected my heat pump and reset the fuses and breakers for me as they were not working. He explained what he was doing and why he was doing it and kept me informed the whole time. There were no pitches to try to get me to buy things i didn't need or to update or anything like that. He asked if i would like a maintenance call in the spring to check the system and that was it. Nooo pressure. I was told to amount of the visit on the phone and that was all i had to pay no hidden fees. I had my heat back and my house was warm and cozy before he left. I would recommend these guys to anyone."
H . B from Stanwood, WA on November 13th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Excellent work; listened to my concerns; answered my questions; cost was just as quoted. Would recommend to a friend."
N . A from Everett, WA on November 11th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I called for a technician to come out to fix our furnace on a Monday, I was told the earliest appointment would be Thursday and I would be out between 10-2. Today is the day they were to come out, I received a call at 1:30 letting me know the technician is running behind and won't be able to get here until about 3pm. I have waited all day at home for them to come out and a half hour before I am told I need to wait another hour and a half... The person I spoke with did not apologize for the inconvenience, I find this to be rude and poor customer service. I do not often write reviews, but when my day has been wasted and I don't even get an apology I feel I need to make a statement, not only for future customers- but so that CM Heating can work on their customer service and not lose more business in the future for such a mistake. "
A . R from Lake Stevens, WA on October 2nd, 2014
star(1 / 5)
"We are extremely sorry to read this review. Management identified the situation very shortly after the call was made and prior to our awareness of this review. Unfortunately, the sudden change in temperature has caused an increase in the time required to diagnose and repair issues we encounter in the field. This increase is partially responsible for our technician being behind on this day. That being said, we do acknowledge that the timing of our call to let our customer know we were running behind was less than optimal. We also acknowledge that we did not apologize for the inconvenience initially. Management called the customer less than 20 minutes after our initial call, but the customer was unfortunately unavailable. Management apologized profusely and offered a greatly discounted service for a technician that would have been available within 20 minutes of the call. Should the customer afford us the opportunity to serve them, we will gladly honor this discount and ensure an appointment time that will not be inconvenient for the customer. CM Heating has taken pride in maintaining quality services at the peak of our industry, and our commitment to customer service has allowed us to grow year over year and serve our community for over 30 years. We believe our reviews and reputation reflect this. On behalf of CM Heating, the service department would like to extend its sincerest apologies for this situation to our valued customer. Please do not hesitate to call and speak to the service manager should you still desire the service at a greatly discounted rate."
- C.M. Heating
"85 degrees outside and of course the capacitor fails in my central air unit. Jim arrived on schedule and was quick to diagnose the problem. Didn't have the replacement part and would have to order it. Since it was going to be in the 80s the rest of the week, he was extremely kind to leave us with a temporary capacitor as a loaner until he could return with the part. A few days later, Jim returned with the new part and all was back to nice, cool normal. Will definitely call C. M. Heating again with any of my HVAC issues in the future: great and prompt service at a reasonable price."
S . H from Mill Creek, WA on September 6th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"The experience we had with C.M. Heating was fabulous. Paul showed up promptly at our scheduled appointment time and got straight to work, diagnosed our problem and had it repaired a short time later. If only every service/repair need we had could go that smoothly! I highly recommend C.M. Heating and will continue to use their services in the future. Thanks :)"
W . D from Stanwood, WA on September 5th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I called at 0815 and the dispatcher had Jim (the tech) at my house by 1000. Jim was knowledgeable and got straight to work. He identified the defective part immediately and had the replacement on his truck. He clearly stated the installed cost of the part. I agreed and he had it installed in the 30 minutes. I was on time for my appointment at noon and the system was fixed.I will recommend CM heating and specifically Jim to other friends in Everett.Thanks for making one problem go away quickly and at a reasonable price."
D . K from Everett, WA on June 25th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)